Max’s Weblog

Life, Thoughts, Gardening.

Finally! August 10, 2008

Filed under: Garden — stoatmax @ 6:41 pm
Tags: , , , ,

Sorry about the delay, I’ve finally willed myself to post!

A lot of things have been happening. I’ve received a ton of cuttings, sprouted a few papaya, got a ton of new things.

Hawaiin Papaya has germinated. It’s doing really well, I’ve got it in coco-mix and humisoil.

Here’s a large tray of Papaya, Passion Fruit, Date, Rambutan, and Lychee seeds.

My mom’s friend Jack was nice enough to give me some plumeria cuttings. Fun!

I just bought a thompson’s seedless grape today. We’re making an arbor for it soon.

Stevia Jungle! Jealous Matt? 😀

I just bought a pepino melon plant as well. I’ll have delicious pepinos soon!

Our strawberries have stopped producing and are focusing on heavy runner production. Next year..

My greenhouse is FULL of fussy Datura, begonia, impatien, and tropical cuttings right now, thanks to Jack.

I hope they root!

We pulled our Sugar snaps after the powdery mildew became too fierce. Pole beans are now in.

Melons, Sugar Baby and Crimson Sweet.

Avocado…

And last, but not least…

Grobal!

I’ll be writing a review soon on it’s performance. I really like the idea of such simple hydroponics.

‘Til next time!

 

One Response to “Finally!”

  1. Red Icculus Says:

    Yes, definitely jealous for the stevia! It looks like you have a healthy jungle. Hope to see some updates on the Grobal 😄


Leave a Reply

