Max’s Weblog

Life, Thoughts, Gardening.

BUZZ BITE® CHOCOLATE CHEWS Product Review July 18, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — stoatmax @ 1:15 pm
Tags:

I recently contacted Vending Systems productions and asked for a sample of their product to review. They were kind enough to comply, and here I am.

I’m a caffeine junky. I live off the stuff. I gave up my morning espresso to try these out.

www.vendingsystems.com

*sniff*

*munch*

Smells like a chocolate caramel. Tastes like it too. With a tiny hint of coffee.

It’s chewy, but not hard. It has a soft texture, but just enough stiffness to hold it’s form.

It tastes pretty good.  I have only one complaint and that is it’s aftertaste of taurine. It’s not unpleasant, just.. earthy.

The caffeine kicked in a few minutes after I finished it. It was nice and gradual, no big kick like coffee sometimes has. I was falling asleep in my chair when I first tried it, and it woke me up nicely. It graduated from waking me up to giving me a nice bit of energy, just enough to get you going. I’m really happy with the results, I first thought that 100mg would be a little bit high and that it could possibly have a “crash” It has no comedown that I’m aware of, my experience with buzz bites has been very pleasant. They come in a small tin, and, like Matt, I too save all the tins I can. Was that a pun? I don’t know.

Anyways, if you need a caffeine jolt at any time, without a large crash or headache, I highly recommend Buzz Bites as an alternative to energy drinks or the like. They retail for $3.99 a tin. The ingredients are as follows:

Ingredients: Corn Syrup, Sweetened Condensed Skim Milk, Sugar, Part Hydrogenated Coconut Oil, Unsweetened Chocolate, Water, Caffeine, Cocoa Powder, Proprietary Synergistic Energy Blend (Taurine, Ginseng, Vitamins: Niacinamide, Pantothenic Acid, Pyridoxine Hydrochloride, Thiamin Mononitrate, Cyanocobalamin), Whey with Calcium Caseinate, Salt, Natural & Artificial Flavors, Mono & Diglycerides, Sucralose, Acesufame-K & Soy Lecithin.

Be sure to check out Matt’s review at http://red-icculus.com/?p=116

Until next time!

 

5 Responses to “BUZZ BITE® CHOCOLATE CHEWS Product Review”

  1. Red Icculus Says:

    Thanks for the PR holmes. I use them to stave off my mid-day caffeine and sugar crash. They are awesome.

  2. hydroponica Says:

    I like the review. I’m a voracious consumer of Foosh energy mints (made by the same people and containing pretty much the same kick, but they come 12 to a tin). I hadn’t thought of asking for some Buzz Bites to review… looks like I’m going to have to send them an email to see if I can get some free.

    Oh, and an idea for the tins: I like to use them with a bit of folded paper towel at the bottom, wetted down, to germinate seeds.

  3. stoatmax Says:

    Nice! That’d be great to use for seeds that need dark like strawberries. I use a more technical approach- Turning them into flashlights, etc.

  4. […] hydroponica, information, mint, review, vroom foods Borrowing a page from both Red-Icculus and Max’s Weblog, I decided to do a little review of one of my favorite caffeine sources.  I’m also planning […]

  5. […] when I saw the reviews at Red-Icculus and Max’s Weblog about Buzz Bites (which I knew were made by Vroom Foods, makers of my beloved Foosh Mints that I […]


Leave a Reply

