Max’s Weblog

Life, Thoughts, Gardening.

Garden Pictures Update! May 26, 2008

Filed under: Garden — stoatmax @ 8:02 am
Tags: , , , ,

Well, I’m at it again. The last picture post brought my pageviews up to phenomenal levels.

Some new tomato growth 🙂 It’s been growing like a weed…

And that tomato that was ripening? It’s ripe and ready to pick, but I’m saving it for something special.

Speaking of tomatoes, most of our tomatoes are starting to set fruit!

Near the tomatoes were two insects…

One was a colorful, shiny wasp. Excuse the bad pictures, it was hard to get a good shot of it.

I kept my distance as to not get stung. I’m allergic 😦

Another bug was a caterpillar which despite my searching could not be identified.

Our other vegetables are doing great as well. Sugar snap peas and garlic are both thriving.

Our serrano pepper is doing better after tanking…

One of our six heads of lettuce is ready to eat.

I’ve started 3 seeds each of the packs I ordered.

Also, my snapdragon seeds have germinated.

And..

We went grocery shopping!

These are a few of my favorite things…

I really like Vitamin Water. It’s just barely sweet, so it’s not all sickening like other drinks. It comes in many great flavors, and the price ranges from $1-$1.50 per bottle.

Alright, well, I’ll see you all later. Hope you enjoy my photos!

 

One Response to “Garden Pictures Update!”

  1. B0WJOB Says:

    Gardening! that is really cool! i saw one of the earlier posts
    with lots of pictures ….

    reminds me of this quote that I saw in my univ. cafeteria.
    It goes something like this:
    “Nothing tastes as good as eating your home growth tomato”
    …SOMETHING like that

    :


Leave a Reply

